Go back to blog page

Doing Literally Anything Except The Stuff I Probably Should

11/7/2023 11:59 PM

Now it's midnight. So the time above is factually incorrect.
I'm trying to write a blog here like a journal entry.. though it is proving itself tricky at the moment. my stream of consciousness gets interrupted by navigating HTML stuff. But it's not that I don't want do it. I like doing it.

i just get distracted.

The Next Day

I'm back again. I could just leave the blog post as the text above but I'd like to push myself to do some long-form writing. I use "I" too much.
My friend hit me up about the blog posts and he's like, they are cool but some official ass posts would be tough. and i was like, yeah, i think you're right.

In an ideal world I would have one dimwit episode out a month. An episode being your standard 22-minute affair. A few segments shot on old cameras cobbled together with some animations, bumpers, reviews, what have you. A music video or montage thrown in for good measure.

But I also want to film more sets. Over the summer I recorded feeble little horse with my boy trevor and that was a great experience (save for the ride back...>) Now I've got a lot of footage in the vault of shows I went to over the summer and the fall. your arms, godfuck, gingerbee; leonardo decapitated...... others that I forget........ I have misc footage of origami angel, alex g, death grips too....

Though I've also got non-episode, non-concert video ideas too. Smaller stuff more akin to your regular ass YouTube video. Then you also have like shirts, stickers, zines, magazines... The World is My Vampire.

the site too. every time I re-do my site, just as I wrap up work I figure out a dozen things to re-do. This whole thing is cobbled together with mad ass spaghetti code. but it looks cool I reckon.

And none of this is to bring up school work and human work (being a human). Finding a job and spending time with friends. Man it gets a lot!! And then there's games and movies and shows too. I've been watching the wire, playing hades, spider-man, fortnite. Never enough time in the day.