Go back to blog page

A Blog Post Written About The New Year, Shortly After the New Year

1/3/2024 11:06 PM

Whats up MFS. Happy freakin new year.I hope you are doing well. Here is a song you can listen to as you read my rambling:

As i write to you, anonymous reader, i am in the airport waiting for my flight. many thoughts flood my head. Such as, "Whoa it's 2024" and "I wish my president wasn't funding a genocide" and "i should make drafts for these blog posts instead of typing clumps of filler words."

I had plans to make a cool holiday special video with an award show and mini movies and animations and All That Jazz but, like many ideas, it never really came to fruition. I have a special knack for doing that with videos especially -- getting that transfer of idea to actual footage is a beast I have yet to conquer.

but ruminating on what i wasn't able to do is 1. Stupid and 2. Useless. So I'll just write a little about the awesome stuff that happened in 2023:

  1. made a video about the time I saw Alex G and the algorithm was kind to it.
  2. made a video where i made 15 mini videos
  3. made a video about a phantom menace vending machine and learned how to use a tripod
  4. recorded two full-length shows including feeble little horse and my friends on halloween
  5. skeeved my way into making a bunch of class projects into stuff
  6. submitted something to a zine and it got in and now that zine is in the met library (wtf)